Federal University, Otuoke

Federal University, Otuoke

102, Vice Chancellor's Annex, 400 University Boulevard, Otuoke, Bayelsa.

( 0 Reviews )

The Federal University Otuoke (FUO), is one of nine new Federal Universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria in February 2011. Located in the heart of the oil-rich Niger-Delta Region of Bayelsa State, the University which is 21 kilometres South of the State capital of Yenagoa, occupies an expanse of 200 hectares (494 acres) in the Ijaw town of Otuoke. Currently we have sir (6) faculties: Faculty Of Education, Faculty Of Engineering, Faculty Of Humanities, Faculty Of Social Sciences, Faculty Of Management Science and Faculty Of Science and twenty-nine (29) Departments. We have an early aspiration to promote world-class and cutting-edge research in Energy & Environmental Science, Engineering and Technology; Marine Science, Engineering and Technology; Human & Social Dynamics; as well as Business Management & Entrepreneurial Studies. Our research focus is on oil and gas studies, energy and environment, marine and wetland studies, human dynamics and conflict resolution, entrepreneurship which will guide our applied research and collaborative efforts as a tertiary academy geared towards the socio-economic development of the Niger Delta and of Nigeria.

School Classes
School Jobs
Rate & Review
Out of 5.0 ( 0 Reviews )
Staff Info & Details

School Director: Prof. Charles Teddy Adias

Population: 5000

Population of Teaching Staff:


No File Uploaded

Copyright © 2020 schchat.com